Iowa-Northwestern MBB Game Moved To Sunday

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The Big Ten Conference announced the rescheduling of six league men’s basketball games in the coming weeks, which includes one University of Iowa contest. The games are being rescheduled due to previously scheduled contests that were postponed due to health and safety concerns.

The Iowa at Northwestern contest has been moved from Monday, Jan. 18 to Sunday, Jan. 17. The contest will air on the Big Ten Network at 8 p.m. (CT).

Sunday, January 17

Iowa at Northwestern — 9pm ET/8pm CT on Big Ten Network (moved from Monday, January 18)

Tuesday, January 19

Purdue at Ohio State — 6:30pm ET/5:30pm CT on Big Ten Network (moved from Wednesday, January 27)

Penn State at Illinois — 8:30pm ET/7:30pmCT on Big Ten Network (moved from Wednesday, January 20)

Wednesday, January 20

Northwestern at Wisconsin — 9pm ET/8pm CT on Big Ten Network (moved from Wednesday, January 27)

Thursday, January 21

Rutgers at Penn State — Start Time TBD on Big Ten network (rescheduled from Tuesday, January 12)

Wednesday, January 27

Wisconsin at Penn State — Start Time TBD on Big Ten Network (rescheduled from Sunday, January 3)