Northwest Sets 2020 M-Club Hall of Fame Class

MARYVILLE, Missouri – The 2020 Northwest Missouri State University M-Club Hall of Fame class has been announced. Six former student-athletes and the 2005 Bearcat football team will be inducted this fall.

The Class of 2020’s individual inductees include early age inductees Carl Jenkins (men’s basketball) and Marla Sapp (women’s basketball) along with modern age inductees Jeremy Davis (football), Jenny Simmons (women’s track & field), Britt Westman (baseball) and Conrad Woolsey (men’s track & field). The ages have been established to ensure a focus on candidates from throughout the history of Bearcat athletics. The modern age includes candidates from the last 30 years, while the early age includes candidates from 31-plus years and earlier.

The Class of 2020 will be inducted into the M-Club Hall of Fame during the annual festivities on Friday., Oct. 9 in the J.W. Jones Student Union Ballroom and will be recognized during the Homecoming football game on Saturday, Oct. 10, vs. Northeastern State. Tickets for the Friday evening banquet are $25 each and may be purchased by contacting Kiersten Orton ( in the athletics office at 660-562-1977. Seating for the event is limited and the deadline to reserve your spot at the banquet is Oct. 2, or until tickets are sold out.

The 2020 class will bring the total of individual inductees to 159. The M-Club Hall of Fame was established for individuals in 1980 and teams were first enshrined beginning in 1989.

Jeremy Davis – Football (2006-2008)
First-Team All-MIAA pick on the offensive line in 2007 and 2008
First-Team All-America choice by Associated Press, D2CCA, AFCA, Don Hansen Gazette (2008)
Transferred from the University of Houston and played three seasons for the Bearcats

Carl Jenkins – Men’s Basketball (1968-1971)
Northwest’s first MIAA MVP in 1971
First-Team All-MIAA selection in 1971
Led Northwest in rebounding in 1970 (8.8 rpg) and in 1971 (8.9 rpg), while scoring 321 points as a junior and 337 points as a senior

Marla Sapp – Women’s Basketball (1982-1985)
CoSIDA Academic All-America selection in 1985
First-Team All-MIAA honoree in 1985, Second-Team All-MIAA pick in 1984
Ranks No. 8 on Northwest’s all-time scoring list with 1,445 points, No. 7 in assists with 302

Jenny Simmons – Women’s Track & Field (2002-2003)
Captured 2003 NCAA Division II indoor national title in the pole vault
Earned All-America honors at the 2003 NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships
She still holds the No. 2 mark in the indoor pole vault in school history (11’11.75″ – set March 1, 2003)

Britt Westman – Baseball (2005-2008)
Holds MIAA career records for putouts (1,732) and total chances (1,855)
School-record holder hits (239), RBI (200), runs scored (170), at-bats (747) and games played (214)
Ranks second in school history with 36 home runs

Conrad Woolsey – Men’s Track & Field (2000-2002)
Won 2002 NCAA Indoor Track & Field national championship in the shot put (57’11.75″)
Two-time All-America honoree (shot put – outdoors 2002; shot put – indoors 2002)
2002 MIAA champion in the indoor shot put

2005 Football Team
The “Road Dogs” won four consecutive road contests against nationally-ranked foes to reach the 2005 NCAA Division II national title game
The squad was led by consensus first-team All-America selection and MIAA Defensive Player of the Year Dave Tollefson
Northwest finished the year 11-4 overall, 6-2 in MIAA play