Brock Purdy Named To Davey O’Brien Award Watch List

WORTH, Texas – Iowa State junior quarterback Brock Purdy was added to the preseason Davey O’Brien Award watch list, announced today by the Davey O’Brien Foundation.

The Davey O’Brien Award is given annually to the nation’s best quarterback.

Purdy, who was a Davey O’Brien Award semifinalist in 2019, returns as one of the nation’s best quarterbacks in 2020, leading the Cyclones to back-to-back bowl games and success on the gridiron.