Area Election Results

Rachael Martin & Ben Lipiec were both re-elected to Maryville City Council for 3 year terms.  They ran unopposed.

Andrew County voters rejected the Savannah Schools tax levy.  58% voted no to 42% yes.  The proposal would have generated $17 million for the district with improvements to infrastructure including a performing arts center.

$1 million bond proposal for South Nodaway Schools passed.

Des Moines businesswoman Theresa Greenfield won the Iowa U-S Democratic Senate Primary over 4 other candidates.  Greenfield will face incumbent Senator Joni Ernst this fall.

David Young won Iowa’s Republican 3rd Congressional District Primary.  He will face Incumbant Democrat Cindy Axne in November.

School Board:

West Nodaway:  (Elect 2) – Kellee Dawson & Dennis Chitwood

NE Nodaway:  (Elect 3) – David Atkins, Leslie Wilmes & Jeffrey Redden

North Nodaway:  (Elect 3) – Timothy Blackford, Samantha Brown & Jennifer Clements

Nodaway-Holt:  (Elect 3) – Jane Hanson, Nick Madden & Jim Fuhrman

Worth County:  (Elect 3) –  Michael Don Mullack, Amber Monticue & Adam Downing


Other results (all unofficial) – Toggle through each page by clicking on bottom of document.

All Precincts UNOFFICIAL