Individuals File For Primary Election In Nodaway County

Tuesday was the final day to file for office for the August primary.  In the Nodaway County Sheriff’s race, incumbent Randy Strong will run against Doug Lager on the Republican ticket and Darren White will run unopposed on the Democratic ticket.

Running for South District Nodaway County Commissioner:  Republicans are Frank Myers, Joe Drake, Scott A Walk and Charles E Smail.  Democrats are David Godsey, Steve Day, Robert D Lager and Patrick Nelson.  Current South District Commissioner Bob Steins is not running.

North District Commissioner Chris Burns is running unopposed.  All other incumbants are running unopposed.