Missouri 8-Man Coaches Football All Star Game June 29th

The Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association will be hosting its 11th annual Missouri 8-
Man Football Senior All Star Game on Saturday, June 29, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. at Spratt Stadium on
Missouri Western University’s campus in St. Joseph, MO.

Thirty-nine of Missouri’s top 8-Man senior football players have been invited to participate in
this event. They will report Thursday, June 27, 2019 to Missouri Western and practice for three
days as a member of either the Green or Grey team in preparation for the event.

The teams will be coached by 8-Man football coaches from the eight teams that made the state
quarter-finals in 2018. The Green Team is led by Taylor Standerford of Mound City. His
assistants are Dwayne Williams of North Andrew, Micah Breckenridge of King City, and Doug
Fountain of Albany. Coach Chris Healy of Worth County leads the Grey Team. He is assisted
by Shane Hilton of Stanberry, Chase Roberts of Pattonsburg, and Eric Fairchild of Southwest
Livingston. The players were drafted by the coaches; thereby pitting previous teammates against
one another in certain instances.

There will be a Hall of Fame induction ceremony at halftime of the game. We are excited to
induct Dan Collins into the 8-Man Coaches Association Hall of Fame. Coach Collins was a head
coach for 22 seasons and his teams won 149 football games.

There will also be all-state and academic all-state recognition prior to the game for all 2018
players that received those awards.

Admission is $7.00 per person. Gates open up at 5:30 p.m. T-shirts will be for sale throughout
the contest. All proceeds go to the Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association. For more
information, please check the Association’s home page at http://www.mo8mancoaches.com/.

2019 Team Rosters

Grey All-Star Team
Head Coach: Chris Healy, Worth County
Asst. Coach: Shane Hilton, Stanberry
Asst. Coach: Chase Roberts, Pattonsburg
Asst. Coach: Eric Fairchild, Southwest
Christian Dodson, Chilhowee
Coyote Henderson, DeKalb
Zach Novotny, DeKalb
Gage McAdams, East Atchison
Wyatt Gray, East Atchison
Zach Poling, King City
Logan Hughes, North Andrew
Kirby Latimer, North Shelby
Seth McAfee, Orrick
Dalton Stevens, Rock Port
Matt Daniels, Southwest Livingston
Nate Reith, Southwest Livingston
Cole Durbin, Stanberry
Grady Mattson, Stanberry
Trey Schieber, Stanberry
Zack Oldham, Stanberry
Cole Bryant, Stewartsville
Dusty Jones, Stewartsville
Colton Wilmes, Worth County

Green All-Star Team

Head Coach: Taylor Standerford, Mound City
Asst. Coach: Dwayne Williams, North Andrew
Asst. Coach: Micah Breckenridge, King City
Asst. Coach: Doug Fountain, Albany
Beckett Phillips, Albany
Carson Wilson, Albany
Harrison Kerchner, Albany
Nathan Jones, Chilhowee
Collin Breckenridge, King City
Hunter Abney, King City
Kagen Barnett, King City
Liam Mitchell, King City
Dylan Marrs, Mound City
Matthew Poppa, Mound City
Wyatt Kerns, Mound City
Hunter Hughes, Norborne/Hardin-Central
Ryan Wilmes, North Andrew
Bryant Gibbons, North Shelby
Morgan Locke, NW Hughesville
Rylan Chamberlin, NW Hughesville
Eric Ottman, South Holt/Nodaway-Holt
Dylan Carden, West Nodaway
Bryant McCord, Worth County
Dakota Auffert, Worth County