The Missouri Highways And Transportation Commission Has Announced Dates And Locations For Its Monthly Meetings For The Remainder Of 2019.

The Commission meets in Jefferson City during the legislative session, and then moves around the state the rest of the year to hear about regional transportation priorities.


Specific meeting details will be released closer to the date of each meeting. Meeting agendas are posted on the MoDOT website at:


June 5                  Rolla                       Hasselmann Alumni House, Missouri S&T

July 10                 Richmond               The Farris Theatre

August 7              Maryville                Mozingo Lake Recreation Park Conference Center

September 6         Bolivar                    Southwest Baptist University

October 2             Eminence                Echo Bluff State Park

November 6         Ferguson                 St. Louis Community College

December 4         Lee’s Summit         MoDOT Kansas City District Office


Current members of the commission are:

Michal B. Pace, chair              West Plains

Gregg C. Smith, vice chair      Clinton

Michael T. Waters, Jr.             Orrick

John W. Briscoe                      New London

Robert G. Brinkmann             St. Albans

Terry L. Ecker                         Elmo