Livestock Producers Eligible for FSA Benefits

Producers in 25 Missouri counties are now eligible to apply for benefits through the Livestock Forage Disaster Program (LFP) and Emergency Assistance for Livestock, Honeybees and Farm-Raised Fish Program (ELAP), administered through the Farm Service Agency. Area counties accepting applications include Andrew, Buchanan, Gentry, and Nodaway,
The LFP gives compensation to eligible livestock producers who suffer grazing losses for covered livestock due to drought.
To qualify for ELAP, eligible livestock must be:  adult or non-adult dairy cattle, beef cattle, buffalo and beefalo, as well as alpacas, deer, elk, emus, equine, goats, llamas, reindeer, or sheep.