Three Northwest Baseball Players Named All MIAA First Team

The MIAA named their all-league baseball teams Thursday.

Northwest mentions on the first team included P Joseph Hieptas, RP Trevor Dudar and C Hudson Bilodeau.  Third team mentions included P Brad Roberts and DH Luke Hassman.

2018 Postseason Awards

Coach of the Year – Damon Day, Nebraska Kearney

Player of the Year – Alex Achtermann, Nebraska Kearney

Pitcher of the Year – Seth Holman, Emporia State

Freshman of the Year – Tyler Cassmeyer, Lindenwood


All-MIAA First Team

Pitcher- Seth Holman, Emporia State

Pitcher – Joseph Hieptas, Northwest Missouri

Pitcher – Dalton Morrow, Southwest Baptist

Relief Pitcher – Trevor Dudar, Northwest Missouri

Catcher – Hudson Bilodeau, Northwest Missouri

First Base – Collin Nevil, Central Missouri

Second Base – Dallas Reed, Pittsburg State

Shortstop- Colton Pogue, Pittsburg State

Third Base – Drew Quinones, Lindenwood

Outfield – Bryce Fischer, Emporia State

Outfield – Wes Degener. Lindenwood

Outfield – Brandon Hernandez, Nebraska Kearney

Designated Hitter – Reece Garvie, Pittsburg State

Utility – Alex Achtermann, Nebraska Kearney


All-MIAA Second Team

Pitcher- Ryan LeMoine, Central Oklahoma

Pitcher – Josh Cooper, Nebraska Kearney

Pitcher – Tyler Cassmeyer, Lindenwood

Relief Pitcher – Cody White, Pittsburg State

Catcher – Hunter Hisky, Southwest Baptist

First Base – Paul Kropf, Central Oklahoma

Second Base – Kyle Miskovsky, Central Oklahoma

Shortstop – Dusty Stroup, Missouri Western

Third Base – Alex Weiss, Fort Hays State

Outfield – Erik Webb, Central Missouri

Outfield – Brett Young, Nebraska Kearney

Outfield – Mason Janvrin, Central Missouri

Designated Hitter – Travis Able, Central Missouri

Utility – Josh Crosby, Washburn


All-MIAA Third Team

Pitcher- Brad Roberts, Northwest Missouri

Pitcher – Tanner Cairns, Emporia State

Pitcher – Jacob Miller, Missouri Western

Relief Pitcher* – Luke Mercer, Central Missouri

Relief Pitcher* – Cooper Gardner, Pittsburg State

Catcher – Mason Brown, Emporia State

First Base – Ty Roseberry, Nebraska Kearney

Second Base – Scott Platt, Nebraska Kearney

Shortstop – Justin Brown, Central Oklahoma

Third Base – Cody White, Pittsburg State

Outfield – Jovan Afenir, Pittsburg State

Outfield – Jake Dyer, Central Oklahoma

Outfield – Cory Canterbury, Missouri Southern

Designated Hitter – Luke Hassman, Northwest Missouri

Utility – Addison Kaasch, Fort Hays

*-Denotes Tie in Voting


2018 MIAA Gold Glove Team

Pitcher – Levi Abrahamson, Missouri Western

Catcher – Mason Brown, Emporia State

First Base – Kaden Shaffer, Emporia State

Second Base – Brooks Day, Missouri Western

Shortstop – Justin Brown, Central Oklahoma

Third Base – Cody White, Pittsburg State

Outfield – Mason Janvrin, Central Missouri

Outfield – Bryce Fischer, Emporia State

Outfield* – Jovan Afenir, Pittsburg State

Outfield* – Johnny Balsamo, Missouri Southern

Outfield* – Clint Jack, Southwest Baptist

Outfield* – Carl Schwettman, Southwest Baptist

*-Denotes Tie in Voting


2018 MIAA Honorable Mentions

Central Missouri – Luke Lucas-Starting Pitcher, Zak Whalin-Catcher, Harrison Schnurbusch-Shortstop, John Fairchild-Third Base


Central Oklahoma – Tyler Culver-Starting Pitcher, Josh Rutland-Relief Pitcher, Ben Wusterbarth-Relief Pitcher, Dayne Sommer-Catcher, Xavier Freeman-Outfield


Emporia State – Kaden Shaffer-First Base, Brian Grove-Second Base, Mack Gowing-Outfield


Fort Hays – Dayton Pomeroy-First Base


Lindenwood- Kyle Hentis-Starting Pitcher, Brett Anderson-Second Base, Dominic Revetta-Designated Hitter


Missouri Southern – Zac Shoemaker-Starting Pitcher, Corbin Osburn-Starting Pitcher, Logan VanWey-Relief Pitcher, Alex Phillips-First Base, Denver Coffee-Shortstop, Johnny Balsamo-Outfield, Mike Million-Outfield, Alec Alvarez-Utility


Missouri Western – Nate Hunter-Starting Pitcher, Preston Bailey-Relief Pitcher, Kellan Richards-Relief Pitcher, Brooks Day-Second Base, Casey Danley-Third Base, Levi Schreiner-Utility


Nebraska Kearney – Alex Achtermann-Starting Pitcher, Eric Sandoz-Relief Pitcher, Dallas Schramm-Catcher,


Northeastern State – Ben Strahm-Starting Pitcher, Dustin Berrong-Starting Pitcher, Tristian Ridenour-Catcher, Jaxon Phipps-Second Base, Erick Espinosa-Shortstop, Michael Rhea-Outfield, Zach Henderson-Designated Hitter


Northwest Missouri – Jacob Wagner-Relief Pitcher, Kevin Handzlik-First Base, Mondesi Gutierrez-Second Base, Aaron Rycraft-Shortstop, Landon Figg-Third Base, Aaron Barratt

Pittsburg State – Brendan Stanek-Starting Pitcher, Josh Whisler-Catcher, Hunter Clanin-Outfield, Andrew Vogelbaugh-Outfield


Southwest Baptist – Tyler Mathys-Shortstop, Andrew Meier-Outfield, Clint Jack-Outfield, Carl Schwettman-Outfield,


Washburn – Josh Ramirez-Starting Pitcher, Darian Abram-Outfield, Javis Larson-Outfield

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × four =