McDowell & Johnson Elected To Maryville City Council

Mayor Jason McDowell and Matt Johnson were elected to the Maryville City Council Tuesday.  Johnson received 36% of the over 1,200 total ballots cast.  McDowell received 30%.  The two other candidates, Jerry Riggs finished with 25% and Jason T Sybert had 9%.  Complete Nodaway County election results below:


All Prescincts (including Absentee)

Atchison Township

Green Township

Hopkins Township



Jackson Township

Lincoln Township

Monroe Township

Nodaway Township

Polk A & D

Polk B & C

Polk E

Union Township

Washington Township

White Cloud Township

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 + eighteen =