Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds Named To National Governor’s Association Executive Committee

Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds was named to the National Governors Association (NGA) Executive Committee Tuesday.  She was selected by her fellow governors at the NGA meeting in Providence, Rhode Island, last week.  Nevada Governor Brian Sandoval was named NGA chair, and Montana Governor Steve Bullock was named vice chair. Other members of the committee include:

  • Gov. Dan Malloy, Connecticut;
  • Gov. Larry Hogan, Maryland;
  • Gov. Rick Snyder, Michigan;
  • Gov. Roy Cooper, North Carolina;
  • Gov. Tom Wolf, Pennsylvania; and
  • Gov. Terry McAuliffe, Virginia

Gov. Reynolds’ term runs through July 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 − two =