Northwest’s Kyle Zimmerman Named Finalist For Ken B Jones Award

Friday the finalists for the 24th annual Ken B. Jones award were announced today by the MIAA.  Northwest quarterback Kyle Zimmerman was one of the three named.  The others are Jon Inman of Fort Hays State and Tyke Kozeal of Nebraska-Kearney.  The women’s finalists are Brittany Kallenberger (Central Missouri), Emilyn Dearman (Pittsburg State) and Natalie O’Keefe (Southwest Baptist).

The award is named in honor of the man who served as the MIAA’s first full-time commissioner for 16 years. Jones retired in 1997 and passed away in May 2004. He was inducted into the MIAA Hall of Fame with the inaugural Class of 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

20 − eight =