U-S Senate Recognizes Northwest Football/Basketball Teams For National Titles

U.S. Senators Roy Blunt (Mo.) and Claire McCaskill (Mo.) announced Friday that the Senate unanimously approved a resolution honoring the Northwest Missouri State University Bearcats on becoming the first Division II school to win the men’s basketball and football championships in the same season.

“Missourians couldn’t be more proud of the Bearcats’ historic and record-setting year, which undoubtedly cements the university’s reputation as a college sports powerhouse,” said Blunt. “I wish the Bearcats the best as they spend the off-season preparing to defend their hard fought championship titles.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9 − two =