Missouri & Iowa US Senators Jointly Reintroduce Bill To Combat Sexual Assaults On College Campuses

Missouri U-S Senator Claire McCaskill and Iowa U-S Senator’s Charles Grassley & Joni Ernst were among 8 U-S Senators Thursday who jointly reintroduced the Campus Accountability and Safety Act. Legislation to combat sexual assault on college and university campuses. The bill is aimed to protect students, promote equity and strengthen accountability and transparency for institutions.

Other Senators Included:
Kirsten Gillibrand – New York
Dean Heller – Nevada
Mark Warner – Virginia
Marco Rubio – Florida
Richard Blumenthal – Connecticut

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 + nineteen =