ISU’s Steve Prohm Named Finalist For Skip Prosser Award

Iowa State men’s basketball head coach Steve Prohm has been named one of 20 finalists for the 2017 Skip Prosser Award.

Named after the late Skip Prosser, who died suddenly in 2007 while the head coach at Wake Forest, the award is presented annually to those who not only achieve success on the basketball court but who also display moral integrity off of it as well.

2017 Skip Prosser Award Finalists

Randy Bennett, Saint Mary’s

Mike Brey, Notre Dame

John Dunne, Saint Peter’s

Scott Cross, UT Arlington

Jamion Christian, Mount St. Mary’s

Chris Holtmann, Butler

Joe Jones, Boston University

Robert Jones, Norfolk State

Danny Manning, Wake Forest

Frank Martin, South Carolina

Nick McDevitt, UNC Asheville

Ritchie McKay, Liberty

Ryan Odom, UMBC

Matt Painter, Purdue

Josh Pastner, Georgia Tech

Steve Prohm, Iowa State

Pat Skerry, Towson

Russell Turner, UC Irvine

Willis Wilson, Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

Jay Wright, Villanova

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four + seventeen =